To ensure credibility and fairness, 16 of this year’s awards will be judged by an independent panel of esteemed property industry experts. Ten best property developers and five best international property developers will also be awarded the coveted People’s Choice Award based on the highest number of votes cast by members of the public.

Get to know the iDEA 2019 judges below.

Ho Chin Soon


Ho Chin Soon Research

Dato' Sr. Lau Wai Seang


Royal Institute of Surveyors Malaysia (RISM)
2017 - 2019

Ar. Sarly Adre Sarkum

Deputy President

Malaysian Institute of Architects (PAM)
2017- Apr 2019

Ar. Chan Seong Aun


Malaysia Green Building Confederation (MGBC)

Ir. Ong Ching Loon

Deputy President

Institution of Engineers Malaysia (IEM)

Assoc. Prof. LAr. Dr. Nor Atiah Ismail

Vice President

Institute of Landscape Architects Malaysia (ILAM)

Sr. Faizal Fuad


Malaysian Institute of Property and Facility Managers (MIPFM)
2018 - 2019

Ar. Chris Yap Seng Chye


The Malaysian Institute of Interior Designers (MIID) 2016 - 2018

TPr. Hj Ihsan Zainal Mokhtar


Malaysian Institute of Planners (MIP)



PwC Malaysia as the balloting partner performs procedures on the balloting and voting processes as well as independently verifies the results.